Asisat Oshoala set to win 3rd consecutive CAF Player of the Year

The Super Falcon star, Asisat Oshoala might become the first Nigerian woman to win the CAF Player of Year Award for the three consecutive times. Asisat Oshoala, Francisca Ordega and Onome Ebi have all made it to the last three nominations for the award. 

The winner of the award will be announce in Dakar, Senegal on the 8th of January, 2019. The nominees were trimmed down from 15 to 11. Now, they are 2 contenders for the 2018 CAF Award.