Breaking! INEC declares APC winner of the governorship election in Bayelsa

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress’ governorship candidate, David Lyon winner of the governorship election held on Saturday, 16th November, 2019 in Bayelsa state.

The APC won in six out of eight local government areas, according to results announced by the Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Faraday Orumwense, Vice-chancellor, University of Benin, at the INEC Collation Centre in Yenagoa.

The APC polled 352,552 votes while the PDP polled 143,172.

Please share