Nigerian Air Force releases names of victims of military plane crash (Photos)

Names of the seven personnel who died in the military aircraft that crashed in Abuja on Sunday February 21 has been released by the Nigerian Air Force (NAF).

According to a statement released by AVM Ibikunle Daramola, the Director of Public Relations and Information, the deceased personnel include;

a. Flight Lieutenant Haruna Gadzama (Captain).
b. Flight Lieutenant Henry Piyo (Co-Pilot).
c. Flying Officer Micheal Okpara (Airborne Tactical Observation System (ATOS) Specialist).

d. Warrant Officer Bassey Etim (ATOS Specialist).
e. Flight Sergeant Olasunkanmi Olawunmi (ATOS Specialist).
f. Sergeant Ugochukwu Oluka (ATOS Specialist).
g. Aircraftman Adewale Johnson (Onboard Technician).

Daramola said the Chief of the Air Staff (CAS), Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, has instituted an investigative panel to determine the remote and immediate causes of the accident.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.