See full list of 52 radio and TV stations NBC revoked their licenses

The National Broadcasting Commission on Friday announced the shut down of the African Independent Television (AIT), Silverbird Television (STV), Rhythm FM, Raypower FM and others over their inability to renew their broadcasting licenses amounting in debt of N2.6bn.

The stations shut down include several stations run by various state governments.

Balarabe Ilelah, the Director-General of the NBC made the announcement while speaking with journalists at the commission’s headquarters in Abuja on Friday, August 19.

Below are the full list of stations shut down by the NBC.