CJN To Swear In 23 Federal High Court Judges, preside over valedictory session in honour of Late Justice Nweze

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, CJN, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola will swear in twenty-three newly appointed judges of the Federal High Court on October 4th, 2023 being Wednesday.

In a statement released on October 1st, 2023 by the Court’s Director of Press and Information, Dr Festus Akande, said that the Judges will take the oath of office at the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court of Nigeria at 11:00 am.

The statement also listed the names of the new judges which are as follows:

Dipeolu Deinde Isaac from Ogun State

Ogundare Kehinde Olayiwola from Ekiti State

Agbaje Olufunmilola Adetutu from Lagos State

Musa Kakaki from Kaduna State

Abdullahi Muhammad Dan-Ige from Sokoto State

Sharon Tanko Ishaya from Kebbi State

Salim Olasupo Ibrahim from Ogun State

Yilwa Hauwa Joseph from Gombe State

Wigwe-Oreh Chituru Joy from Rivers State

Owoeye Alexander Oluseyi from Kogi State

Anyalewa Onoja-Alapa from Benue State

Amina Aliyu Mohammad from Katsina State

Abiodun Jordan Adeyemi from Kwara State

Hauwa Buhari from Federal Capital Territory

Aishatu Auta Ibrahim from Borno State

Hussaini Dadan-Garba from Bauchi State

Ibrahim Ahmad Kala from Gombe State

Mashkur Salisu from Zamfara State

Onah Chigozie Sergius from Enugu State

Egbe Raphael Joshua from Bayelsa State

Ariwoola Olukayode Jnr. from Oyo State

Ekerete Udofot Akpan from Akwa Ibom State, and

Ogazi Friday Nkemakonam from Ebonyi State

Dr. Akande also said a valedictory court session in honour of the late Justice Chima Centus Nweze will be held on Tuesday, October 10th, 2023 at the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court at 10:00 am.

It will be recalled that Justice Nweze died on Saturday, 29th July, 2023 in Abuja after a brief illness at the age of 64 years.

The statement added, “As customary, the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Hon. Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will preside over the session which will, among other things, feature the presentation of tributes by the Hon. Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Chairman of the Body of Senior Advocates of Nigeria, and President of the Nigerian Bar Association, in honour of the departed Jurist.”