INEC releases full list of 144 accredited Election Observer groups

Ahead of the forthcoming 2019 general elections, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the list of the 144 accredited election observer groups.

The list comprised of 116 domestic observers and 28 international observers.  

The electoral commission advised all the accredited observers to operate within the binding code of conduct for election observers.

The commission said, “NEC reserves the right to cancel and withdraw the accreditation of any organisation if its members or agents breach the code of conduct.”

See full list here