Just In: Buhari sends new ministerial list to senate; to replace Amaechi, Onu, Akpabio, others

President Muhammadu Buhari has submitted a list of seven new ministerial nominees to the Senate seeking their confirmation.

Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Godswill Akpabio and Emeka Nwajiuba who all resigned to pursue presidential bids will not be returning to President Buhari’s cabinet as confirmed in the new list.

The nominees are:
Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State
Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State
Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State
Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State

Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State
Ademola Adewole Adegorioye – Ondo State
Odo Udi – Rivers State.

The Senate has, however, not fixed a date yet for the screening exercise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.